New work + Threadless submission

March 9, 2012 § 3 Comments

Owlhead by Jeff Langevin

Just finished a new drawing based on a theme I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. This is kind of a test for a series I’d like to work on which speaks to a desire to connect with the natural world; specifically, through a kind of unity between animal and human. I am not sure how I will treat each of them, but this illustration at least is entirely a pencil drawing with the exception of the yellow color.

This was really a pleasure to work on since the process was fairly different from my usual. It really just began as a notebook sketch, which I ended up really liking and redrawing in a larger, more finished form. I spent a lot of time hunched over my drawing board with a pencil in hand rather than hunched over my keyboard with a stylus in hand.

I have also submitted this as a tshirt image on Threadless.com. If you like it, please click below to vote for it to be printed!
OwlHead - Threadless T-shirts, Nude No More
And of course prints can be found here

Thanks for looking!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to New work + Threadless submission

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New work + Threadless submission at .

meta

